Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Up From the Grave

Author:  Jeaniene Frost
Series:  Night Huntress, Book 7
Year: 2014
Publisher:  Harper Audio
Narrator:  Tavia Gilbert

Goodreads Summary:

There’s always one more grave to dig.
Lately, life has been unnaturally calm for vampires Cat Crawfield and her husband Bones. They should have known better than to relax their guard, because a shocking revelation sends them back into action to stop an all-out war…
A rogue CIA agent is involved in horrifying secret activities that threaten to raise tensions between humans and the undead to dangerous heights. Now Cat and Bones are in a race against time to save their friends from a fate worse than death…because the more secrets they unravel, the deadlier the consequences. And if they fail, their lives—and those of everyone they hold dear— will be hovering on the edge of the grave.

This has been one of my favorite and definitely most entertaining book series. I love the characters and really can not pick a favorite person in the series: Cat, Bones, Denise, Spade, Ian, Vlad, Leila, Don, Fabian - there's just too many to love. I absolutely hate seeing this series come to an end but can totally understand Ms. Frost's feelings that it was time to end Cat and Bones' story. She ended the series very nicely.  This book didn't have some of the steamy sex scenes as prior books but there tons of feelings and some different feelings from Cat than we've seen before. I felt like Ian really rose to the occasion in this book and I would love to see Ian finally get his happily ever after. He definitely deserves it now. I loved the way Frost took a chance to bring back all the great characters from prior books and give everyone a chance to make an appearance. It was a true final bow. So, thanks Ms. Frost, for giving us readers this awesome series and I can't wait to see what you unwrap for us next.


Post a Comment